Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ERM LibGuide

Deactivate Electronic Colletion

If there are Less than 10,000 Portfolios in a collection: 

  1. Search "Electronic Collection" for the name of the collection in the institution zone (eg. Ebook central reference) 

  2. Click on the three ellipses and choose "Edit Services" 

  3. In the "Activation Tab" click "Not Available" for Service activation status.  And click "No" for Activate new Portfolios associated with services automatically.  (do not click "save" here) 

  4. The go over to the "Portfolios Tab" and click on "Activate/Deactivate" link and choose "Deactivate All".  The icons will turn from blue to black.  After portfolios have been deactivated, click "save" in the upper right hand corner.  

  5. Once you are back at the "Electronic Collection" page, click on the three ellipses and chose "Delete".  Delete Confirmation Screen will appear, choose "Delete Bibliographic Records" This will delete the collection from the Institutional zone and turn the icon from blue to black.   

 

 

 

If there are more than 10,000 portfolios in a collection: 

  1. Search "Electronic Collection" for the name of the collection in the institution zone (eg. Ebook central reference) and note the number of portfolios in the collection.   

  2. Search "Electronic Portfolios" and "Electronic Collection Name" for the name of the collection in the institution zone (eg. Ebook central reference).  The number of portfolios should match from the number in #1.  

  3. Click on "Save Query" in the upper right hand corner.  

    • Give the query a name 

    • You can make the set public or private 

    • Make sure status is "active" 

  4. Under Admin, choose "Run a Job" 

  5. Search "Portfolio" in the search bar and choose "Change Electronic Portfolio Information" and click "Next." 

  6. On the next screen select the set that you saved from step 3 and click "Next." 

  7. Scroll down and find "Set Availability Status" and  choose "Inactive" and then click the box to the left.  Click "Next" 

  8. On the last screen look over selection and click "Submit." 

  9. You can check the status of your job under Admin > Monitor Job 

  10. When the portfolios job is done deactivating all the portfolios, search "Electronic Collection" for the name of the collection in the institution zone (eg. Ebook central reference) 

  11. Click on the three ellipses and choose "Edit Services" 

  12. In the "Activation Tab" click "Not Available" for Service activation status.  And click "No" for Activate new Portfolios associated with services automatically.  Then click "Save" in the upper right hand corner. 

  13. Once you are back at the "Electronic Collection" page, click on the three ellipses and chose "Delete".  Delete Confirmation Screen will appear, choose "Delete Bibliographic Records" This will delete the collection from the Institutional zone and turn the icon from blue to black.