| Curr 372.6 | Language Arts / Teaching writing and literacy (general and middle school) |
| Curr 807 | Teaching literature |
| Curr 808 | Teaching writing / rhetoric |
| Curr 809 | Teaching literature (specific authors and themes) |
| Curr E-LA | Middle School reading and literacy |
| Curr E-RE | Middle School literature, writing, and some literacy textbooks (shelved with elementary curriculum) |
| Curr S-LA | High school writing and grammar textbooks |
| Curr S-LI | High school literature anthologies and textbooks |
Young Adult Literature Awards:
| Curr S-FL1 | French textbooks |
| Curr S-FL6 | Spanish textbooks |
| Curr 372.7 | Math teaching methods and guidebooks (includes general and middle school specific) |
| Curr 500-519s | Contains general math guidebooks and some specific to middle school |
| Curr E-MA | Middle school textbooks (shelved with elementary math curriculum) |
| Curr S-MA | High school textbooks |
| Curr 520s | Astronomy & Science (includes general and some specific to middle school) |
| Curr 530s | Physics & Science (includes general and some specific to middle school) |
| Curr 540s | Chemistry & Science (includes general and some specific to middle school) |
| Curr 550s | Earth sciences & Science (includes general and some specific to middle school) |
| Curr 570 - 590s | Life & biological sciences (includes general and some specific to middle and high school) |
| Curr 620s | Engineering |
| Curr E-SC | Middle school science textbooks (shelved with elementary textbooks and curriculum) |
| Curr S-SC | High school science textbooks |
| Curr 300 - 330s | Contains some books on teaching topics in social studies, such as economics, citizenship, and civil rights; many are geared toward elementary school, but some are sources for any age |
| Curr 372.8s | Contains some books about teaching social studies to middle schoolers |
| Curr 900s | Topics in social studies, history, and geography |
| Curr E-SO | Middle school textbooks social studies (shelved with elementary curriculum) |
| Curr S-SO | High school social studies textbooks |
| Curr Ref | Reference books for students, such as encyclopedias |
Faculty-recommended resources:
| Curr 600-610s | Health, nutrition, body guidebooks |
| Curr 700s | Art, music, and drama (general education) |
| Curr E-HE2 | Middle school health textbooks |
| Curr S-HE2 | High school health textbooks |
| Curr S-HE5 | First aid |