Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Explore Journals in Sociology of the Family
Center for Child and Family Policy
At the Center for Child and Family Policy, we pursue science-based solutions to important problems affecting today’s children and families. The Center emphasizes the bridge from basic research to policy and practice through an integrated system of research, teaching, service and policy engagement.
Center for Family Policy and Research
The Center for Family Policy and Research (CFPR) was established in 1997 to serve as a resource for the development of effective public policies relating to children, youth and families. Find policies, research, and more.
Institute for Women’s Policy Research
The Institute for Women’s Policy Research conducts rigorous research and disseminates its findings to address the needs of women, promote public dialog, and strengthen families, communities, and societies. It focuses on topics such as the Status of Women in the U.S., Jobs, Higher Ed, Paid Leave, and Equal Pay.
Provides the full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Dissertations & Theses
Is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. Focus is on dissertations and theses published from U.S. universities, but some international universities are represented as well.
eHRAF World Cultures
Provides access to information on all aspects of cultural and social life around the world.
Provides the full text of journal articles from a selected set of journals in many disciplines.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of study.
Administration for Children and Families (ACF)
ACF is a federal agency funding state, territory, local, and tribal organizations to provide family assistance (welfare), child support, child care, Head Start, child welfare, and other programs relating to children and families.
This website contains UNICEF’s statistical information, including data used in UNICEF’s flagship publications, The State of the World’s Children and Progress for Children. Also here are technical resources for conducting UNICEF-supported Multiple Indicator Cluster Surveys (MICS), which are a major source of global development data.
Children's Defense Fund: Child Research Data & Publications
CDF is affiliated with the U.S. Bureau of the Census as a Census Information Center for data on children and families. In this role, CDF analyzes and disseminates Census data in a variety of formats to concerned citizens, advocates, policy makers and the media.
CDF uses data from a wide range of sources, primarily federal data systems. Among the agencies whose published and unpublished data we use are: the Bureau of the Census, National Center for Health Statistics...(cont'd)
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Provides access to a vast archive of social science data; available as data files for use with statistical software such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata.
Institute for Research on Poverty (IRP)
The Institute for Research on Poverty (IRP) is a university-based center for research into the causes and consequences of poverty and social inequality in the United States.
National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect (NDACAN)
"A resource since 1988, NDACAN promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field. NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for secondary analysis."
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention: Statistical Briefing Book
Data analysis and dissemination tools available through the Statistical Briefing Book give users quick and easy access to detailed statistics on a variety of juvenile justice topics. These tools allow users to create national, state, and county tables on juvenile populations, arrests, court cases, and custody populations.
The UN Refugee Agency
From the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees