Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From Molecules to Networks by
Call Number: QP356.2 .F76 2014
Publication Date: 2014-07-07
Provides an understanding of the basic building block, the neuron, and the cellular and molecular neurobiology and related computational neuroscience.
Basic Neurochemistry: principles of molecular, cellular and medical neurobiology by
Call Number: QP356.3 .B27 2012
Publication Date: 2011-12-14
A comprehensive classic text on neurochemistry providing information on the biochemistry of the nervous system.
Molecular and Cellular Physiology of Neurons, Second Edition by
Call Number: QP363 .F35 2014
Publication Date: 2014-11-25
An introduction to the essential concepts of cellular neuroscience providing an in-depth look at the structure and function of nerve cells, from protein receptors and synapses to the biochemical processes that drive the mammalian nervous system.
The Neurobiology of Brain and Behavioral Development by
Call Number: QP376 .N48 2018
Publication Date: 2017-10-23
Provides an overview of the process of brain development, including recent discoveries. It focuses on cortical development, but also features other parts of the brain wire into the developing cerebral cortex.
Encyclopedia of Neuroscience by
Publication Date: 2008-12-04
This 5-volume reference work encyclopedia offers a comprehensive and highly readable guide to 43 topic fields ranging from the fundamentals of neuroscience to developments in the new, inter-disciplinary fields of Computational Neuroscience and Neurophilosophy.
Neuroanatomy for the Neuroscientist by
Publication Date: 2017-11-08
Provides information about the structure and functions of the brain and the anatomy, physiology and pathology of the nervous system.
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles in many scientific disciplines, from journals published by Elsevier.
Provides journal articles and ebooks in many disciplines that are published by Springer including many titles in the health sciences.
- Web of Science
Provides citations to journal articles and citation searching in the natural and social sciences. Web of Science can simultaneously search MEDLINE, BIOSIS Previews, and the Science Citation and Social Citation Indexes.