Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cambridge Companions Online
Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering accessible introductions to major writers, philosophers, topics, and periods.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Classical Studies
Aims to offer high-quality scholarly coverage of all major fields and sub-fields of contemporary research into Classical and ancient Mediterranean culture.
Political Science Complete
Journal articles in Political Science and International Relations.
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles and other resources in philosophy and the philosophical aspects of other disciplines.
International Medieval Bibliography
A multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from AD 300 to 1500. It aims to provide a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) published worldwide in over 35 different languages.
Guide to Philosophical Writing
A accessible writing guide from the Harvard Writing Center. Covers five features of a philosophy paper: purpose, audience, argumentation, narrative, and style.
Do you have an article citation and want to find the corresponding article? Try our Citation Search. If Buswell cannot supply the article, you will be given the option to place an interlibrary loan request.