BEC 494 - Senior Seminar

Full text of journal articles in business and economics, as well as detailed profiles of the world's largest companies.

Citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, and other resources in economics.

Standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. Areas covered include Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure and Performance, Economic Sectors, and Governance and International Relations.

Full text of journal articles from a selected set of journals in many disciplines.

Provides the full text of many newspapers published in the U.S. and other countries, as well as a variety of other international news resources.

Working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research.

Journal articles and ebooks in many disciplines

Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

The U.S. Federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.

The U.S. Federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks.

Espacenet offers free access to more than 80 million patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today.

Google has made nearly all US and European patent documents available in searchable full-text.

Company profiles, stock and financial information.

Search for stocks, mutual funds, and public and private companies.

Discover basic company profiles and list-building options for millions of U.S. companies.

Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries. Also included profile and other information for many companies.

A tool that provides company information on over 500,000 manufacturing companies in the United States and Canada.

AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural and applied economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food security and supply, energy and natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, international trade, and economic development.

The Program in Law, Economics, and Institutions at U.C. Berkeley includes a weekly workshop for scholarly papers, fellowships for students, a program for visiting scholars, classes for students, and this working paper series.

EBSCO's index to business and economics literature with full-text. Contains journal articles in business and economics, as well as detailed profiles of the world's largest companies.

Provides the full text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional-paper series from NGOs, etc., as well as citations to books and journal articles.

Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, and other resources in economics.

The Financial Institutions Center’s longstanding Working Papers Series began in 1993 and provides a vehicle for the dissemination of research for experts in multiple disciplines, junior research academics and guest scholars. The papers are free to download in pdf file format.

A collaborative database of working papers, journal articles and software components related to economics.

Provides the full text of journal articles from a selected set of journals in many disciplines.

Provides access to the working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research.

Provides the full text of many newspapers published in the U.S. and other countries, news wire services, radio and television transcripts, U.S. case law and codes, government documents, company reports, and related materials.

The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Provides access to of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences, including the Economics Research Network (ERN).

Provides journal articles and ebooks in many disciplines, including economics.

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the natural and social sciences. Indexes included are the Science Citation Index Expanded (1955-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index (1996-present).

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Communities. Its website provides information on economy and finance, population and social conditions, industries, external trade, transportation and more. Some data is available at the regional level.

Over 40,000 economic time series; ALFRED,with archival (unrevised) time series; FRASER, with historical US federal govt. economic publications; and several other components. From the St. Louis Fed.

Range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.

The data produced by NCCS are intended for use by researchers and policy-makers in their
quantitative analyses, and as a springboard for more in-depth survey or case study research.

Trade related data for the United States.

Major UN databases and those of several related IGO's.

WDI (World Development Indicators) Online, contains statistics for over 550 indicators from 1960 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Subjects include: social welfare, economies, natural resources, and the environment. Data may not be available for all years for all countries.

2,000+ indicators from World Bank data sources. It includes development indicators, education, health, population and gender statistics, debt tables, and worldwide governance indicators.