Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) publishes a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music serving the global music research community. Today RILM abstracts of music literature has over 730,000 citations to journal articles and book chapters, in 214 languages, from 151 countries.
The Music Index provides comprehensive coverage of the music field and every aspect of the classical and popular worlds of music. With cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, this resource is an invaluable resource for both the novice and scholar. Featuring digitized content from 1970 to the present, the Music Index contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians and the music industry for more than 480 periodicals. It also provides selective coverage for more than 200 periodicals.
JSTOR is a shared digital library created in 1995 to help university and college libraries to free space on their shelves, save costs, and provide greater levels of access to more content than ever before. JSTOR currently includes the full-text articles to more than 2,000 academic journals, including over 500 titles in music.
ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education. The mission of ERIC is to provide a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public. Music education journals are comprehensively indexed here.