Formerly known as Lexis-Nexis Academic. Provides the full text of many newspapers published in the U.S. and other countries, news wire services, radio and television transcripts, U.S. case law and codes, government documents, company reports, and related materials.
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Titles in this database include: The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune, all searchable on the ProQuest platform.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1851 - 2014. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Provides citations of journal articles, essays in multi-author works, book reviews, and dissertations in the field of religion broadly considered, and the religious aspects of other disciplines, including communication
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, chapters in books, book reviews, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the discipline of sociology, and the sociological aspects of other disciplines (1963-present).
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full text access to over 5,000 journals.
Provides access to a unique collection of 100 academic journals that present scholarly research in multiple disciplines. Although this resource offers several collections, Buswell Library provides access specifically to Collection 1.