Finding Statistics

Contains information on the geography, population, government, economy, communication systems, transportation, military, and transnational issues of countries around the world.

"The Correlates of War project seeks to facilitate the collection, dissemination, and use of accurate and reliable quantitative data in international relations." Contains data sets related to war length, deaths, etc.

Statistics Canada produces statistics that help Canadians better understand their country—its population, resources, economy, society and culture.

"...is the Statistical Office of the European Communities. Its task is to provide the EU with statistics at European level. By harmonising statistics from the European statistical system (ESS) to a single methodology, the statistics are made comparable."

UN world population data from the Department of Economic and Social Affairs.

Over the years, the Report has served as a background document for discussion and policy analysis of socio-economic matters at the intergovernmental level, and has aimed at contributing to the identification of emerging social trends of international concern and to the analysis of relationships among major development issues which have both international and national dimensions.

“Provides selected series from numerous specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas.”

Provides a list of statistical databases available through the UN....NOTE: The first two options are for subscribers only (these are not accessible to you at this time).

Provides statistics and data on the United Nations.

The World Bank's annual World Development Report provides a wide international readership with an extraordinary window on development economics. Each year, the report focuses on a specific aspect of development.