Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations & Theses
Is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. Focus is on dissertations and theses published from U.S. universities, but some international universities are represented as well.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles in education and citations of other education-related documents. For help searching ERIC, see the EBSCOhost tutorials below.
Provides the full text of journal articles from a selected set of journals in many disciplines.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and related areas of study.
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Provides access to a vast archive of social science data; available as data files for use with statistical software such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS)
"[Serves as] the primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories."
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Provides statistical data on member countries on a wide variety of topics, including education.
Russell Sage Foundation data archive
"While the Foundation mainly provides support for analyzing data from publicly available data sets, it occasionally funds larger awards for data acquisition projects highly relevant to its program goals. The data from these projects can be found below. Each subject area contains links to files in multiple formats from the Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)."