COVID-19 Offers and Resources

summarizing insights from relevant literature regarding COVID-19

To support global research during the COVID-19 pandemic, AIP Publishing has made this collection of articles on infectious diseases, epidemics, computational epidemiology, and pandemics free to read.

The Science journals are striving to provide the best and most timely research, analysis, and news coverage of COVID-19 and the coronavirus that causes it. All content is free to access.

Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection below, including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

Continually updated pandemics resource for both clinicians and the general public

freely available material about COVID-19

Access to a suite of two dozen important standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment to combat the COVID-19 (coronavirus) public health emergency

Peer-reviewed scholarly research and research libraries are trusted guides during times of scientific uncertainty. As the world navigates the COVID-19 pandemic, BioOne is proud to share the wealth of relevant content from our publishing partners to provide support for those working on solutions for this global crisis. In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and our publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020.

The preprint server for biology. Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been peer-reviewed. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.

More than 30 leading STM publishers have committed to making all of their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications immediately accessible. At Brill we have opened up books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research. If any new related content is published with us, it will be added to this collection.

Cambridge University Press is providing free access to coronavirus research on Cambridge Core. More than 80 relevant book chapters and journal articles are currently in the collection, with future articles being added once they are published. We have also joined other publishers in signing a commitment to make the research available through PubMed Central and other public repositories of journal literature.

Canadian Science Publishing is pleased to provide free access to coronavirus and related research available in our journals.

As the crisis deepens, The Chronicle is providing free access to our breaking-news updates. We invite you to explore our complete coverage of the coronavirus, including other tools and resources you might find useful.

team of healthcare professionals and evidence-based medical experts at EBSCO Information Services (EBSCO) has launched a COVID-19 portal which aggregates real-time information updates from authoritative sources to provide information on all aspects of the COVID-19 pandemic.

In support and solidarity, we are providing free access to the following books and journal articles to help build knowledge and understanding of how we navigate the spread of communicable diseases.

Here you will find the latest early stage and peer-reviewed research from journals including The Lancet and Cell Press, as well as a link to the Coronavirus hub on ScienceDirect, where you will find every article relevant article to Coronavirus, SARS, and MERS freely available. Under the Clinical information tab you will find resources for nurses, clinicians and patients, including FAQs on symptoms and upcoming CDC webinars on what clinicians need to know to prepare for COVID-19 in the United States.

To empower you with the latest published data and insights, and enabling cross-sector collaboration, Elsevier has launched the Coronavirus Research Hub, providing you, as an individual researcher, free access to a selection of Elsevier content, solutions and services through October 28, 2020.
Visit the Research Hub and register using your corporate email account to access:

ScienceDirect: all Elsevier-published research on COVID-19

ClinicalKey: clinical knowledgebase reflecting the latest evidence
Embase: biomedical literature database
SSRN: open-access online preprint community
Pure: research collaborators & institutions related to coronavirus epidemic
Mendeley: reference manager and researchers social network
Mendeley Data: open research data repositories for COVID-19
Text Mining: text analysis and semantic search engine
Professional Services: full drug candidate profiles upon request
Pathway Studio: knowledge base of MERS and SARS biological relationships

We plan to bring further services online shortly, including Veridata EDC (Electronic Data Capture) and Reaxys.

We have brought together a number of freely available research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly.

Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection below, including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

JoVE has made its coronavirus focused content and related resources freely available.

Karger is providing a collection of 45+ Coronavirus / COVID-19 articles, 40+ of which have been made open in response to the pandemic

As the American Library Association (ALA) continues to track the development of the coronavirus, racial fears and anxieties have become a dominant frame in which people evaluate concerns over the ongoing COVID-19 coronavirus infection. Additionally, the World Health Organization has described the secondary issue of an infodemic, which they define as “an overabundance of information — some accurate and some not — that makes it hard for people to find trustworthy sources and reliable guidance when they need it.” This page includes selected resources for learning the facts about Coronavirus and examples of how libraries are interrupting not only the spread of misinformation but also related racism and xenophobia.

Our editorial department is working closely with the Editors-in-Chief of each of our journals to ensure we are accommodating the needs of reviewers while also expediting new COVID-19-relevant research. This new coronavirus research will be fast-tracked to publication, made free immediately.

Our flagship publication, Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology News (GEN), has just published the definitive report 60 Drug Treatments in Development for Coronavirus and is reporting daily on coronavirus research development here GEN is reporting from the front lines of this pandemic, a vital moment-to-moment resource.

The preprint server for health sciences. Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been peer-reviewed. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.

A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary. All Journal content related to the Covid-19 pandemic is freely available.

We have gone through our archives to select articles from our collection that speak to issues related to pandemics, epidemiology, and other relevant topics. We are thankful to our publishing partners in helping us make this vital information available and are hopeful that they contribute to a greater understanding of our current situation.

OVID publishing has put together a site with all of the most recent publications on COVID-19 in one place. Most of the articles are open access, but there seem to be a few that require a subscription.

Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis.

ProQuest built this database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The company is working together with institutions all over the world to offer support as they navigate through the coronavirus pandemic. This launch of the Coronavirus Research Database is the latest in a series of programs to help librarians, faculty and students.

RavenPack has made public its COVID-19 news monitoring dashboard.

Ex Libris, a ProQuest company, is offering free access to all Research Professional® news coverage related to COVID-19 and relevant funding opportunities related to the pandemic through its Research Professional and Pivot funding databases.

Research related to coronavirus is freely available on SAGE Journals. A full list of the open articles includes research both in science, technology, and medicine and in the social and behavioral sciences. SAGE will continue to make new research available related to the virus as it is published.

The SIAM Epidemiology Collection has been made freely available in response to the outbreak of the SARS-CoV-2 virus and the associated disease COVID-19.

Springer Nature is committed to supporting the global response to emerging outbreaks by enabling fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data.

This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.

As a publisher of trusted health science, we’ve made the relevant research articles, book chapters and entries in our major references freely available below, in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research in this disease and similar viral respiratory infections. In addition to the articles on this site related to the current outbreak, Wiley is also making a collection of journal articles and our book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community. On workdays, newly published articles are made free within 24 hours of publication. Articles published after 14:00 (EST) on Friday will be made free the following Monday.